Birthday

Every year we get older. I just turned 51 today. I don’t feel like it most days, but lately I do. I have taken on a second job the turned from 15 to 20 hours a week to 25 hours a week.

At one time this wouldn’t have been a problem. My mind says I can do anything I want but the body gives me limits. Not fair! As my five and eight year old would say.

For those who would like to know what I did for my birthday.  I worked eight hours for my one job. Came home to change and went and worked five more hours at my second job. Nice birthday don’t you think. I believe they are more for kids anyway. 

It’s late now and I have to do the whole thing over Friday.  Good night from a tired old birthday boy.

8 thoughts on “Birthday

Leave a Reply

