First trip to the zoo this summer

Sunday we took our first trip to the zoo this summer. It was a great trip because all six of us were able to go. Here are a few of my photos from the trip. I’ll show you some of the animals. I think I took more of flowers though.

IMG_1685 IMG_1682

IMG_1681 I like how he is sleeping.

IMG_1680 IMG_1651 IMG_1648IMG_1697

The orangutan had a baby which you can see hanging on for the ride.

IMG_1687

Now here at the some of the birds.

IMG_1677 IMG_1671

I love the pelican looking at me. He reminds me of pelican from the movie Racing Stripes (a good kid’s movie).  He went right up to the fence and was peaking through it. Once I knelt down to take the picture he wouldn’t stop moving.

IMG_1670 IMG_1669 IMG_1657 IMG_1716

I almost missed this peacock looking around from up on this tree branch.

IMG_1713

It was feeding time for this bird. It wouldn’t look up for a picture.

IMG_1712

I just love the colors in this little fellow. I think the black framing him looks good.

The next three are of one of a couple white peacocks our zoo has.

IMG_1704 IMG_1703 IMG_1701 IMG_1691

I like this bird also.

IMG_1659

This frog was fun to watch. Our two youngest always look for the frogs anywhere there is water. Every time it crocked his throat would get big.

Here are some of the plant and water photos I took.

IMG_1676

My wife and I thought this was a pretty plant. The yellow and purplish colors was neat.

IMG_1667 IMG_1665 IMG_1663 IMG_1661 IMG_1654 IMG_1653 IMG_1652 IMG_1649 IMG_1720

IMG_1719

Because this was one of the few times all of us were together we had our picture taken. I asked someone to take our picture in return I would take theirs.

IMG_1711

Here we are all together. Our oldest son is in the back and the two youngest is in the front. My wife is behind our daughter who is graduating this year.

Leave a Reply

